Big Finish Release Doctor Who – Ravenous

Following the events of Doom Coalition, the Eighth Doctor returns in a new four box set saga: Doctor Who Ravenous.

Can the Doctor and Liv Chenka find their friend Helen Sinclair? And after the end of Doom Coalition, can she be trusted?

1.1 Their Finest Hour by John Dorney
In the early days of the Second World War a strange and elusive craft attacks British targets. Could it be a German superweapon? Churchill calls for the Doctor’s assistance and with the help of a squadron of Polish fighter pilots the TARDIS crew take to the skies to investigate.

1.2 How to Make a Killing in Time Travel by John Dorney 
A disturbance in the vortex causes the TARDIS to land on the Scapegrace space station, where Cornelius Morningstar experiments in time-travel for nefarious purposes. But the Doctor’s plan to stop him winds dangerously out of control as the different agendas of criminals, murderers and alien dynasties conspire against him.

1.3 World of Damnation by Matt Fitton 
Rykerzon is a maximum-security planetoid designed to hold the most dangerous criminals in the star system. The Governor plans to reform its inmates, with the help of the Kandyman. But two prisoners prove particularly troublesome: the alien fugitives known as the Eleven, and Miss Helen Sinclair. The Doctor and Liv have finally tracked down their friend – but are they too late?

1.4 Sweet Salvation by Matt Fitton 
The Eleven has the authorities in the palm of his hand and an entire world held to ransom when the Kandyman cooks up a deadly confection containing a secret ingredient. In a last-ditch attempt to prevent disaster Liv teams up with a desperate criminal, and the Doctor must decide whether Helen is still his friend.

Starring Paul McGannNicola WalkerHattie Morahan and Mark BonnarDoctor Who Ravenous 1 is out now. Ravenous 2 will be released in October 2018

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.